Add ability to mount again old volumes #13
It's possible to delete the path's volume and to add it again. But if the app is also deleted it's not possible to add again the volume. In that situation DroidFS offer only to create a new volume.
Use case :
Backup the phone's files into the DroidFS volume and sync with a network storage.
If the phone is snatched, a new one could be restored with the backup recovered in the network storage and mounted again with DroidFS.
Volumes stored in shared storage should remain openable if removed from DroidFS. If it doesn't work, check that DroidFS has the permission to access the volume.
Hidden volumes are stored in the app internal storage. If you uninstall the app or clear its data then these volumes are deleted. They are excluded from app's backup. You have to make your own independent backup of your volumes.
True ! Adding the access permission to the volume before opening the app work. Thanks.
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may exist for a short time before cleaning up, in most cases it CANNOT be undone. Continue?